2021 Awards

The quality of the presentations this year was incredible, and it was very hard to choose. Congratulations to everyone!!!

Here is our 2021 list of winners:

2021 AES ECR Award

  1. Dr Carmen da Silva (Monash University)
  2. Dr Fonti Kar (UNSW)

2021 AES Student Award (10 MIN)

  1. Sarin “Putter” Tiatragul (ANU)
  2. Tahlia Pollock (Monash University) & Lauren Harrison (ANU)

2021 AES ECR Award (3 MIN)

  1. Dr Julian Beaman (Flinders University)
  2. Dr Jake Martin (Monash University)
  3. Dr Samuel Lymbery (University of Western Australia)

2021 AES Student Award (3 MIN)

  1. Jung-Chun “Zaza” Kuo (University of Melbourne)
  2. Shannon Kaiser (Macquarie University)
  3. Jennifer Evans (ANU) & Madeleine de Jong (Monash U)